INFORMATION AND INSTRUCTIONS APPLICATION FOR DELAWARE AVIATON JET FUEL SUPPLIER LICENSE

INSTRUCTIONS: Please carefully read this information. All questions must be answered and the necessary additional documentation attached to process this license application. Please print all answers clearly.

Please refer to Title 30 <u>Del C c.51</u> (Amended July 1, 2019) for all information on a Delaware Aviation Jet Fuel Supplier requirements including licensing. Please refer to subchapter IV beginning with <u>§ 5171.</u>

To obtain a Delaware Aviation Jet Fuel Supplier license for purposes of acting as an aviation jet fuel supplier in Delaware, the following steps are required:

- 1. Complete & sign the attached Aviation Jet Fuel Supplier License Application.
- 2. Please enclose with the completed license application a \$10.00 license fee. The check should be made payable to the Delaware Motor Fuel Tax Administration. This is a non- refundable license application fee.
- 3. Please enclose with the completed license application a jet fuel surety bond (Form MFT-3) made payable to the State of Delaware, Motor Fuel Tax Administration. Every Aviation Jet Fuel Supplier is required to file with the State of Delaware, Motor Fuel Tax Administration, a bond in the approximate sum of 3 times the average monthly jet fuel tax due or estimated to be due by such supplier under the existing law of the State. In no case shall such bond be less than \$5,000 or more than \$200,000 per the current law. A Delaware license number cannot be issued until this bond is posted. A Delaware Aviation Jet Fuel Supplier Bond (Form MFT-X) form has been attached for your convenience.

Please mail the application, check, & surety bond to the following address: Delaware Department of Transportation, Motor Fuel Tax Administration, P.O. Drawer E, Dover, DE 19903. Please note that if the application is incomplete, \$10.00 check not enclosed, and/or jet fuel surety bond is not attached, the application will be returned. If a license is granted, it is not transferable and expires on June 30 of each year. If there are sufficient causes to deny the license, Motor Fuel Tax Administration will schedule a hearing. Motor Fuel Tax Administration will grant at least 30 days written notice of the time and place of a hearing. If there are additional questions, please contact our office at (302) 744-2711.